Railroad Certificates

The Railroad section is divided into four geographic regions: Eastern, Southern, Midwestern, and Western. The Eastern region includes all northeastern coastal states from Maine to Maryland. The Southern region includes all states south of Mason-Dixon line west to Mississippi River, but also including Louisiana and Arkansas. The Midwestern Region includes all Midwestern states (north of Mason-Dixon line) west to Mississippi River, but also including states bordering on Mississippi River, that is Missouri, Iowa, and Minnesota. The Western region includes all states west of those that share a border with the Mississippi River.


The certificates sold here are collectibles; they have no intrinsic value as marketable securities.

The scanned images in the catalog sometimes are representative of the certificate you will receive. Many of the certificates featured on this site are duplicates, and it simply is not possible to rescan them as they are sold. Rest assured, if you purchase, you will receive a very similar certificate (with a different serial number and, if issued, issued to a different individual or brokerage house). Condition will be equal to or better than the scan shown. Scripophily Trader does not consider any transaction completed until a customer is completely satisfied with their purchase.

See Catalog tab on left for details about ordering, payment, and shipping -- Note that checks and money orders are accepted by Scripophily Trader.